GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2017

Η

HOUSE BILL DRH40468-MS-75A (03/01)

Short Title:	Add Additional ADA to District 9.	(Public)
Sponsors:	Representatives B. Richardson and Garrison (Primary Sponsors).	
Referred to:		

1		A BILL TO BE ENTITLED				
2		AN ADDITIONAL ASSISTANT DIS	STRICT ATTORNEY TO			
3	PROSECUTORIAI					
4		of North Carolina enacts:				
5		1. G.S. 7A-60 reads as rewritten:				
6		orneys and prosecutorial districts.				
7		all be divided into prosecutorial districts, as				
8 9		Il be a district attorney for each prosecuto	· •			
9 10		of this section who shall be a resident of	1			
10	IV, Sec. 19 of the Cons	cy in the office of district attorney shall be	fined as provided in Article			
11	-		al districts and each district			
12	(a1) The counties of the State are organized into prosecutorial districts, and each district					
13 14	has the counties and the number of full-time assistant district attorneys set forth in the following table:					
14	ionowing table.		No. of Full-Time			
16	Prosecutorial		Asst. District			
17	District	Counties	Attorneys			
18	1	Camden, Chowan, Currituck,	11			
19	1	Dare, Gates, Pasquotank,	11			
20		Perquimans				
$\frac{-3}{21}$	2	Beaufort, Hyde, Martin,	8			
22	-	Tyrrell, Washington				
23	3A	Pitt	11			
24	3B	Carteret, Craven, Pamlico	12			
25	4	Duplin, Jones, Onslow,	18			
26		Sampson				
27	5	New Hanover, Pender	18			
28	6	Bertie, Halifax, Hertford,	10			
29		Northampton				
30	7	Edgecombe, Nash, Wilson	18			
31	8	Greene, Lenoir, Wayne	14			
32	9	Franklin, Granville,	10 <u>11</u>			
33		Vance, Warren				
34	9A	Person, Caswell	6			
35	10	Wake	41			
36	11A	Harnett, Lee	9			



Ger	neral Assembly O	Session 2017	
	11 B	Johnston	10
	12	Cumberland	23
	13	Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus	13
	14	Durham	18
	15A	Alamance	11
	15B	Orange, Chatham	10
	16A	Scotland, Hoke	7
	16B	Robeson	12
	16C	Anson, Richmond	6
	17A	Rockingham	7
	17B	Stokes, Surry	8
	18	Guilford	32
	19A	Cabarrus	9
	19B	Montgomery, Randolph	9
	19C	Rowan	8
	19D	Moore	5
	20A		5
		Stanly	
	20B	Union	10
	21	Forsyth	25
	22A	Alexander, Iredell	11
	22B	Davidson, Davie	11
	23	Alleghany, Ashe, Wilkes,	8
		Yadkin	
	24	Avery, Madison, Mitchell,	7
		Watauga, Yancey	
	25	Burke, Caldwell, Catawba	18
	26	Mecklenburg	58
	27A	Gaston	14
	27B	Cleveland,	11
		Lincoln	
	28	Buncombe	14
	29A	McDowell, Rutherford	7
	29B	Henderson, Polk, Transylvania	8
	30	Cherokee, Clay, Graham,	10
		Haywood, Jackson, Macon,	
		Swain.	
	"		
	SECTION	12. This act becomes effective July 1, 2017.	