## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA **SESSION 2021**

D

Η

## **HOUSE SIMPLE RESOLUTION DRHR10138-BE-4**

	Sponsors:	Representative Hastings.
	Referred to:	
1	A HOUSE RE	SOLUTION ELECTING KELLIE HUNT BLUE, CAROLYN L. COWARD, N.
2	LEO DAUGHTRY, JOHN FRALEY, REGINALD R. HOLLEY, AND WENDY MURPHY	
3	TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA.	
4	Whereas, G.S. 116-6(a) directs the House of Representatives to elect six members to	
5	the Board of Governors of The University of North Carolina this year; and	
6	Whereas, the House of Representatives may determine its own procedure; Now,	
7	therefore,	
8	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives:	
9	<b>SECTION 1.</b> The following persons are elected to the Board of Governors of The	
10		North Carolina for terms commencing July 1, 2021, and ending June 30, 2025:
11	. (1)	Kellie Hunt Blue of Robeson County.
12	(2)	Carolyn L. Coward of Buncombe County.
13	(3)	N. Leo Daughtry of Johnston County.
14	(4)	John Fraley of Iredell County.
15	(5)	Reginald R. Holley of Brunswick County.
16	(6)	Wendy Murphy of Duplin County.
1 7	. ,	

17 **SECTION 2.** This resolution is effective upon adoption.

