GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2019

H.B. 85 Feb 13, 2019 HOUSE PRINCIPAL CLERK

D

H
HOUSE BILL DRH50013-MW-33A

Short Title: Emissions/Onslow County. (Local) Representatives Shepard, Dixon, and Cleveland (Primary Sponsors). Sponsors: Referred to: A BILL TO BE ENTITLED AN ACT TO REMOVE ONSLOW COUNTY FROM THE MOTOR VEHICLE EMISSIONS INSPECTION PROGRAM. The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts: **SECTION 1.** G.S. 143-215.107A(c) reads as rewritten: "(c) Counties Covered. – Motor vehicle emissions inspections shall be performed in the following counties: Alamance, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Cumberland, Davidson, Durham, Forsyth, Franklin, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Johnston, Lee, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, New Hanover, Onslow, Randolph, Rockingham, Rowan, Union, and Wake."

SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

1 2

3

4

5

6

7

8 9

10

