GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA **SESSION 2019**

Н 3

HOUSE RESOLUTION 364 Committee Substitute Favorable 3/19/19 Third Edition Engrossed 3/20/19

	Sponsors:
	Referred to:
	March 18, 2019
1	A HOUSE RESOLUTION ELECTING PEARL BURRIS-FLOYD, C. PHILIP BYERS, JAMES
2	HOLMES, JR., HILTON TERRY HUTCHENS, J. ALEX MITCHELL, AND DAVID
3	POWERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH
4	CAROLINA.
5	Whereas, G.S. 116-6(a) directs the House of Representatives to elect six members to
6	the Board of Governors of The University of North Carolina this year; and
7	Whereas, the House of Representatives may determine its own procedure; Now,
8	therefore,
9	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives:
10	SECTION 1. The following persons are elected to the Board of Governors of The
11	University of North Carolina for terms commencing July 1, 2019, and ending June 30, 2023:
12	(1) Pearl Burris-Floyd of Gaston County.
13	(2) C. Philip Byers of Rutherford County.
14	(3) James Holmes, Jr., of Wake County.
15	(4) Hilton Terry Hutchens of Cumberland County.
16	(5) J. Alex Mitchell of Chatham County.
17	(6) David Powers of Wake County.
18	SECTION 2. This resolution is effective upon adoption.

