GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2017

H HOUSE BILL 1111

Short Title:	Additions & Corrections to 2018 Appointments.	(Public)
Sponsors:	Committee on Rules, Calendar, and Operations of the House.	
	For a complete list of sponsors, refer to the North Carolina General Assembly we	b site.
Referred to:	Calendar 11/29/2018	

November 29, 2018

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES AND TO MAKE FURTHER MODIFICATIONS TO APPOINTMENTS MADE IN THE 2018 APPOINTMENTS BILL.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

1 2

PART I. SPEAKER'S RECOMMENDATIONS

SECTION 1.1. William R. Warner of Cumberland County is appointed to the Fayetteville State University Board of Trustees for a term expiring on June 30, 2021, to fill unexpired term of Dr. John G. McNeil.

SECTION 1.2. Bruce B. Friend of Wake County is appointed to the North Carolina Charter Schools Advisory Board for a term expiring on June 30, 2021, to fill unexpired term of Joseph Maimone.

SECTION 1.3.(a) Representative John Torbett is appointed to the Virginia-North Carolina Interstate High-Speed Rail Compact for a term expiring on June 30, 2020, to fill unexpired term of Representative Nelson Dollar.

SECTION 1.3.(b) Representative John Fraley is appointed to the Virginia-North Carolina Interstate High-Speed Rail Compact for a term expiring on June 30, 2020, to fill unexpired term of Representative William Brawley.

SECTION 1.4. Earl W. Willis, Jr., of Chowan County is appointed to the Board of Directors of the Roanoke Island Historical Association, Inc., for a term expiring on September 30, 2021.

SECTION 1.5. Matthew Peeler of Perquimans County is appointed to the North Carolina Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council for a term expiring on December 31, 2019, to fill the unexpired term of Dianne M. Layden.

SECTION 1.6. Representative Sarah Stevens of Surry County is appointed to the Permanency Innovation Initiative Oversight Committee for a term expiring on June 30, 2020, to fill the unexpired term of Representative Jonathan Jordan.

PART III. CORRECTIONS

SECTION 3.1. Section 1.1 of S.L. 2018-127 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.1. Effective January 1, 2019, Michael Reitz of Chatham County, Cecil V. "Buddy" Martinette, Jr., of New Hanover County, and Sheriff J. D. Hartman of Davie County are appointed to the 911 Board for terms expiring on December 31, 2021. December 31, 2022."



1

SECTION 3.2. Section 1.25 of S.L. 2018-127 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.25. Effective January 1, 2018, January 1, 2019, Michael A. Tramber of Forsyth County, Raymond Riordan of Wake County, Tammy B. Owens of Wake Dr. David B. Lesser of Pitt County, and Joe M. Cabaleiro, R.Ph., of Wake County are appointed to the License to Give Trust Fund Commission for terms expiring on December 31, 2020."

SECTION 3.3. Section 1.31 of S.L. 2018-127 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.31. Effective January 1, 2019, Johnny Hutchins of Cleveland County is appointed to the North Carolina Mining Commission for a term expiring on June 30, 2022.December 31, 2022."

SECTION 3.4. Section 1.43 of S.L. 2018-127 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.43. Effective July 1, 2018, September 1, 2018, Sheriff James "Alan" Norman of Cleveland County to the North Carolina Sheriffs' Education and Training Standards Commission for a term expiring on June 30, 2021. August 31, 2021."

SECTION 3.5. Section 1.45 of S.L. 2018-127 reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 1.45. Effective January 1, 2018, January 1, 2019, Captain John C. Mozingo of Pitt County is appointed to the State Judicial Council for a term expiring on December 31, 2021.December 31, 2022."

17 18 19

20

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10 11

12

13

14

15

16

PART IV. EFFECTIVE DATE

SECTION 4. Unless otherwise provided, this act is effective when it becomes law.