GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

HOUSE BILL 103 RATIFIED BILL

AN ACT PROVIDING THAT ALEXANDER, ALLEGHANY, ANSON, BERTIE, CATAWBA, CHOWAN, STOKES, SURRY, AND TYRRELL COUNTIES MAY PROHIBIT THE ISSUANCE OF A BUILDING PERMIT TO A DELINQUENT TAXPAYER.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

SECTION 1. Section 3(b) of S.L. 2005-433, as amended by Section 2 of S.L. 2006-150 and Section 1 of S.L. 2007-58, reads as rewritten:

"**SECTION 3.(b)** This section applies to <u>Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Bertie, Catawba,</u> <u>Chowan,</u> Davie, Gates, Greene, Lenoir, Lincoln, Iredell, <u>Stokes, Surry, Tyrrell,</u> Wayne, and Yadkin Counties only."

SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 18th day of June, 2009.

Walter H. Dalton President of the Senate

Joe Hackney Speaker of the House of Representatives

