GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

H 4

HOUSE BILL 103

Committee Substitute Favorable 2/25/09 Committee Substitute #2 Favorable 3/26/09 Senate Finance Committee Substitute Adopted 6/10/09

Short Title: Delinquent Tax - Deny Building Permit. (Le	ocal)
Sponsors:	
Referred to:	
February 11, 2009	
A BILL TO BE ENTITLED	
AN ACT PROVIDING THAT ALEXANDER, ALLEGHANY, ANSON, BER	TIE,
CATAWBA, CHOWAN, STOKES, SURRY, AND TYRRELL COUNTIES M	1AY
PROHIBIT THE ISSUANCE OF A BUILDING PERMIT TO A DELINQUI	ENT
TAXPAYER.	
The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:	
SECTION 1. Section 3(b) of S.L. 2005-433, as amended by Section 2 of	S.L.
2006-150 and Section 1 of S.L. 2007-58, reads as rewritten:	
"SECTION 3.(b) This section applies to Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Bertie, Catav	wba,
Chowan, Davie, Gates, Greene, Lenoir, Lincoln, Iredell, Stokes, Surry, Tyrrell, Wayne,	and
Yadkin Counties only."	
SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.	

