GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

H 3

HOUSE BILL 103 Committee Substitute Favorable 2/25/09 Committee Substitute #2 Favorable 3/26/09

Short Title: Delinquent Tax - Deny Building Permit.	(Local)
Sponsors:	
Referred to:	
February 11, 2009	
A BILL TO BE ENTITLED	
AN ACT PROVIDING THAT ALEXANDER, ANSON, CATAWBA, CHO	WAN, AND
TYRRELL COUNTIES MAY PROHIBIT THE ISSUANCE OF A BUILDI	NG PERMIT
TO A DELINQUENT TAXPAYER.	
The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:	
SECTION 1. Section 3(b) of S.L. 2005-433, as amended by Section 3(b) of S.L. 2005-433, as amended 3(b) of S.L. 2005-433, as amended 3(b) of S.L. 2005-433, as amended 3(b) of S.L. 2005-433, as a section 3(b) of S.L. 20	ion 2 of S.L.
2006-150 and Section 1 of S.L. 2007-58, reads as rewritten:	
"SECTION 3.(b) This section applies to Alexander, Anson, Catawba, Che	owan, Davie,
Gates, Greene, Lenoir, Lincoln, Iredell, Tyrrell, Wayne, and Yadkin Counties only	·."
SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.	

8 9 10

