## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 1999

## HOUSE BILL 37 RATIFIED BILL

AN ACT REQUIRING THE CONSENT OF LENOIR AND WAYNE COUNTIES BEFORE LAND IN THOSE COUNTIES MAY BE CONDEMNED OR ACQUIRED BY A UNIT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT OUTSIDE THOSE COUNTIES.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

Section 1. G.S. 153A-15(c) reads as rewritten:

This section applies to Alamance, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Burke, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Gaston, Graham, Granville, Greene, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hoke, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Nash, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Richmond, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Vance, Wake, Warren, Watauga, Wayne, Wilkes, and Yancey Counties only."

Section 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 22nd day of March, 1999.

> Dennis A. Wicker President of the Senate

James B. Black

eaker of the House of Representatives