## **GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA**

## **SESSION 1999**

Η

HOUSE BILL 37

Short Title: Lenoir/Wayne Condemnation Consent.

Sponsors: Representatives Baddour, Russell, Braswell, and Wainwright (Primary Sponsors).

Referred to: Rules, Calendar and Operations of the House.

February 4, 1999

1 2 AN ACT REQUIRING THE CONSENT OF LENOIR AND WAYNE COUNTIES 3 BEFORE LAND IN THOSE COUNTIES MAY BE CONDEMNED OR 4 ACQUIRED BY A UNIT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT OUTSIDE THOSE 5 COUNTIES. 6 The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts: 7 Section 1. G.S. 153A-15(c) reads as rewritten: This section applies to Alamance, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Bladen, 8 "(c) Brunswick, Burke, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, 9 Chatham, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, 10 Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Gaston, Graham, 11 Granville, Greene, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hoke, Iredell, 12 Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, McDowell, 13 Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Nash, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, 14 Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Richmond, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, 15 Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Vance, Wake, 16 Warren, Watauga, Wavne, Wilkes, and Yancey Counties only." 17 18

Section 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

(Local)

1

## A BILL TO BE ENTITLED