GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA

SESSION 1993

H 1

HOUSE BILL 559

Short Title: Change Comm. Coll. Trustee Regions. (Public) Sponsors: Representatives Black; and Bowman. Referred to: Education

March 25, 1993

1 A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

2 AN ACT TO MODIFY THE TRUSTEE ASSOCIATION REGIONS OF THE NORTH CAROLINA COMMUNITY COLLEGES SYSTEM. 3

4 The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

Section 1. G.S. 115D-62 reads as rewritten:

"§ 115D-62. Trustee Association Regions.

5 6

7

8

11

14 15

16

17

18 19

22

The State is divided into six Trustee Association Regions as follows:

Region 1: The counties of Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, 9 Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, and Transylvania. 10

Region 2: The counties of Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Cabarrus, 12 Caldwell, Catawba, Davie, Iredell, Madison, Mitchell, Rowan, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin, and Yancey. 13

Region 3: The counties of Alamance, Chatham, Davidson, Caswell, Davie, Durham, Forsyth, Franklin, Granville, Guilford, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Vance, Warren, and Wake.

Region 4: The counties of Anson, Cabarrus, Chatham, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland, Stanly, and Union.

Region 5: The counties of Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Columbus, Duplin, 20 21 Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Sampson, and Wayne.

Region 6: The counties of Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare,

Edgecombe, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Pasquotank, 23

Perguimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington, and Wilson." 24

1 Sec. 2. This act is effective upon ratification.